Week 8: Activity

Obi Wan Kenpiggy

This week we learned about remix art, which is a form of art where you can create your own by being inspired by another. An example we saw was people lip-syncing to one of the favorite songs and have hundreds of people join them. For this weeks remix art I put together a short video that features my dog Piggy. I was inspired after our Tuesday lecture where we watched examples of remix art. I love film, and I really think this class has showed me so much that has made me see art in a different way. I am now excited every time I come to class because it has really educated me on a culture that I knew nothing about. I feel that this video is really funny and also creative and I am proud of it. I hope you enjoy this remix and make sure to watch for more of my videos!

Leave a Reply

