Week 8: Artist Interview

FullSizeRender (1)

Brian Davis

This weeks artist interview was setup in a way that I had not experienced yet. There was a couch to relax on, a projector that showed the entire art setup process, and Brain just making some juice, totally normal. I thought it was hilariously amazing, if that makes any sense. I loved the atmosphere inside the gallery to where I did not want to leave. It was so satisfying to watch and after a few minutes I was able to try Brain’s fabulous creation. Though the drink was not my favorite only because I prefer my drinks ice-cold, it made you feel clean. This is another of my favorite shows that have been at the galleries and I feel like it really brought people in.

Brain had a lot of success with his show where he was the “juicer.” Brain felt that by making the juice and by us drinking it, you are allowing your mind to open and really express who you are. He usually makes juice every three days and carries a large bottle everywhere he goes, this way he can really express himself. I think this is an amazing way of thinking and really caring for your body. I feel this approach is much better than drugs or any other substances that harm the body. Brain is truly an amazing artist and I can’t wait to hear more about him in the future.

Leave a Reply

