Week 11: Activity

IMG_7320

Sculpture

This weeks activity we were told to go to the beach and make a plaster mold of a body part. This activity was by far my favorite. For this activity I decided to get a couple of friends together and all have a good time at the beach while working on the project. At around 4pm we arrived to the beach where the temperature dropped drastically. It was freezing but because of all the work of digging and mixing, I warmed up fast. The drying process went by fast and did not take very long. Out of everything, finding a good spot to dig a hole was the hardest part. WARNING be careful not to dig too close to the water because that is how my friend lost her foot. I thought this project was amazing and I want to continue to use plaster now that I found how easy it is to use!

Leave a Reply

