Week 13: EXTRA CREDIT thrift store pants

IMG_4528

For this activity the instructions were pretty simple and cheap. I went to a thrift store right by my house called Plato’s Closet. I found a part of jeans that fit a little tight but that was the only pair and they were only $6! Get deal! Well here if where it went wrong, idk what I did but the fabric must have been too weak and used or I pressed to hard but the string tore easily. I still think the came out nice but not nearly like a pair of store bought torn jeans. I’m glad I tried this activity because now I know that I am terrible at DIY clothing and I can stick to buying my pants when they go on sell.

Leave a Reply

